Top 10 Books to Read in the Classroom!!

These are not in any particular order except number 1!

  1.  The One and Only Ivan!!  Again, do I need to say anything?

  2. The Difference Between You and Me (I think this book would be great to keep around for any students that are having confusion about their sexual orientation)

  3. Touching Spirit Bear ( I did not read this book for this class but for another one.  I just really like it)

  4. Because of Winn-Dixie

  5. Bartholomew and the Oobleck.  With this Dr. Seuss book you can easily incorporate science lessons and talk about the properties of oobleck.

  6. Me…Jane.  Good book to read about the life of a famous person.

  7. Zen Shorts.  It was so cute to read and loved the illustrations,  in the back of the book it even explained what zen shorts were.

  8. Interrupting Chicken.  I giggled the whole time I read this.  Has anyone ever been talking and a child says “but why?” “how come?”.  If so this book will make perfect sense to you, it is just so cute.

  9. The Pirate of Kindergarten.  I remember being frustrated not seeing the board during class then I had to get glasses and I didn’t want to go because I was embarrassed.

  10. Peppe the Lamplighter.  I really liked the meaning behind this book.

Leave a Reply

