Challenge Update

So I hate to admit this but my challenge has gotten off to a slow start. As soon as I made my challenge I found all these books I want to read that have nothing to do with the Theodore Seuss Geisel award. Most of them have been recommendations from friends but others I want to read are because I have watched the movies or they are coming out with new movies. I almost think my challenge should have been comparing movies and books, but unfortunately that is not what I chose so it is time to kick it into gear and get this challenge under way.
Here is a side note, I was looking up books to read for my challenge and I came across Dr. Seuss books that are dedicated to science!! How cool is that? Anyway I digress, to help improve my challenge I am seeing a challenge within my challenge. I am going to dedicate 2 hours to read Theodore Seuss Geisel award books and 2 hours to books that are on my to read list!

12 thoughts on “Challenge Update”

  1. There are so many good books out there that sometimes it is hard to stick to your challenge. I have ran into this as well. I would say you are reading and that is good. That is really neat how some Dr. Seuss books are dedicated to science. I had no idea. Thanks for sharing such a fun fact! Best of luck the rest of the semester on your challenge!

    Like

  2. I’ve had a slow start as well! I am still reading, but not quite the right books because, like you, I keep finding other good books I want to read! Cool find though, I had no idea about the Dr. Seuss science books!

    Like

  3. I also haven’t done very good at sticking to my reading challenge! I think as long as you are reading you should feel proud for finding time to read books you normally wouldn’t!

    Like

  4. Sounds like you have found a great compromise between the two things you want to do. Ambitions change, and the most important thing is doing what makes you happy. Good luck with the rest of the semester!

    Like

Leave a Reply

