Making Time To Read!

For this week I tried to figure out what would work best for me as a reader.  It’s only been 3 full weeks of classes but I already feel like I have a different mind set towards reading.  This week I really wanted to focus on how to incorporate my reading into my every day routine instead of feeling like I have this amount of time to read 5 books, I have to read for four hours, but I need to comprehend what I am reading in order to blog.  I am going to be honest with all of you, that is not how my week went.  I got my books late in the week now I am rushing to get them read by Monday!  It’s so frustrating!  I know it is my fault but sometimes in the craziness of life you get caught up on certain things that you actually have plenty of time to do little bits here and there, just like reading!  Why is it so hard for me to pick little bits of time to read???

So I am going to really try to give even amounts of time to everything in my life for a whole week.  I just think that if I do it this way and I give equal amounts of time for all my homework, fiancé, and free time I will be shocked at how much I not only get done but how much free time I will have.  When it comes to my reading I don’t want to give myself a time frame that I have to read a certain amount in, that will make me not want to read.  I am just going to sit down by myself and read, whether it’s for 30 minutes or 2 hours it doesn’t matter I just want to give more attention to it.  I guess we will see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Making Time To Read!”

  1. You’ve made a smart observation about yourself as a reader and about what motivates–or unmotivates–you. I love the idea of scheduling a particular block of time for reading, but I often rebel against myself when I try to schedule things. But I do try to sit down on Mondays for an hour and read. I feel like it starts the week off right, and if I can get hooked by a new book on Monday, I’m more likely to keep reading the rest of the week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

