Final Blog Post

As a learner I’m very stuck in my ways. I have a system that I follow constantly, I like books and writing things down I also really like physically handing an assignment in to my teachers, I don’t have to worry about forgetting or wonder when they will get it. I think a way I have been innovative as a learner this summer is that I was forced to adapt and become familiar with different things online to pass this class, well not just this class but my other two summer classes. It’s a lot of work to make sure you remember passwords and what goes where for what assignment. In my words innovation in learning looks exactly how I just described myself, you have to adapt to what is new and becoming popular. This summer I had to unlearn from my comforts as a  student, such as being in a classroom and physically handing assignments in, it was challenging for me because with my classes being online I didn’t have to wake up at a certain time I just needed to have it done by a certain time. Here is a quote from the “Unlearning Curve” I read. “There is no curriculum for learning, and, of course, in many ways it’s simply learning to see things differently or at least be open to it.” The last part especially I feel was said for me, I have to be open to seeing learning differently. That is where I plan to go from here, I plan on being open to knew  possibilities coming or way in the education world to ensure my students learn what they need in the best way possible. I just hope second graders won’t be required to tweet when I’m teaching.

2 thoughts on “Final Blog Post”

  1. I can totally relate to this! I find it difficult to learn digitally (I like the feel of books and that’s how I learn best) but since taking this class, I have found myself being able to learn slightly better through a digital medium.

    Like

Leave a Reply

