What the heck?

So this ds106 seems pretty interesting. I don’t consider myself to be overly creative but I do enjoy making things and learning how to do new creative things. I would like to think it is somewhat like Pinterest  but with assignments. I’m the type of person who gets very set in my ways and I don’t like to go out of my comfort zone. Why change if it already works for you? I am going to use ds106 to push myself out of my comfort zone and not be afraid to explore new things, who knows I could be more creative than I thought. I already know I am no good at drawing. My brain and my hands refuse to work together and someone could come out looking like a frog! My sister is definitely the best when it comes to using words. My brain freezes up for hours while I stare at a screen or paper.  I want to use ds106 in my future classroom for the same reason I’m sure we are using it. I want my students to be familiar with all that is out there for learning now days. I’m sure by the time I have been teaching for 15 years the technology will be outrageous.  I want my students to push their creative boundaries and really explore what they are made of!

2 thoughts on “What the heck?”

  1. HAHA I appreciate the comment where you said I was good with words! I am pretty good with words. I’m majoring in English so I’d think I’d have to be good with words! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

