PLN

This website I found that I really liked was http://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/pln-challenge-1-what-the-heck-is-a-pln/

I really liked this website because it broke down each part of a PLN.  I think in order to have a successful PLN you need to figure out what your main focus is and what you hope to achieve from having a PLN.  I think a big step I will take with my PLN is to always stay up to date on what is going on in education and what other educators are saying or doing.  I think that is so important in education.  I find so many teachers who have been around for years but they are so stuck in their old ways of teaching that it may or not be working for their students.  I think this would be a great idea to present to all educators and encourage them to try it out.  It never hurts to try.

Leave a Reply

